Vast and Shining

IMG_7806

Here are some poems that I wrote after participating in a weekend zen retreat that left me feeling settled, gathered, animated and awake:

#1
Bright as a drop of dew in dawns first light
Clearly shining in all directions
Like an explosion of a newborn star
Inconceivably vast, subtle and serene; exquisite in all seasons
Returning to the source, forgetting who
I am at ease, curious and full of joy.
#2
Clearly shining
Infinite and vast
Flowing everywhere
How can there be any lack?
#3
Clear and bright, vast and shining
The subtle source radiates in all directions
I laugh out loud, returning
To cool air and a steaming cup of tea.
2 Comments on “Vast and Shining”

  1. Julie says:

    Laughter is what I find so often and what a blessing it is! Alive and present with no “I”

  2. The LaFevers says:

    Laughter and lightness come forth for me as well!


Leave a Reply

